Community Profile

spn_reversebang: (2014)

The Supernatural Reverse Bang

Turning Art to Fic

Free Account

Created on 2011-07-27 12:22:08 (#933916), last updated 2017-08-18 (3 hours ago)

13,748 comments received

1,195 Journal Entries, 90 Tags, 0 Memories, 4 Icons

View extended profile

Name:SPN Reversebang
Membership:Open
Posting Access:All Members, Moderated
SPN Reverse Bang
vice versa
This is a reverse of the usual Bang challenge. Each artist wishing to participate creates one or two pieces of art that will be posted anonymously to be claimed by an author.

Authors are then expected to write a short fic (minimum of 3,000 words) based on the art they chose.
Schedule


Schedule for 2017

August 1: Sign-Ups Open
September 3: Artist Sign-Ups Close

September 4: Early Bird Art Submissions Due
September 18: Final Art Submissions Due

September 21: Art posts go up
September 22: Writer sign-ups close Noon EST/16:00 GMT
September 23: Claims Open 10 am EST/15:00 GMT

September 25: The Big Reveal!
October 9: Posting Schedule Announced
October 12: General check in for artist/author pairings

October 29: Writer Rough Drafts Due (MANDATORY)

November 10: Posting Begins

Rules/FAQs: HERE

Affiliates
spn_xchange: A Supernatural community for casually creating fic from art or art from fic.
bigbang_mixup: A big bang challenge where first a fanmix is created.
spnartsupport: A home away from home for all SPN and CWRPF artists
A Friendly Reminder tumblr



contact us

The mods are:
[livejournal.com profile] amberdreams, [livejournal.com profile] quickreaver, [livejournal.com profile] beelikej



You can leave us a comment on the FAQ post, or email us at:spnreversemod@gmail.com if you have any questions.



 


Community layout CSS from refuted
Adapted by retrophysics
Header by lightthesparks
Administrators
Members [View Entries]
To link to this user, copy this code:
On Dreamwidth:
Elsewhere: